Our Mission

More than half of all pregnancies among women in South Carolina are unintended. Together, we can change this. Choose Well aims to reduce South Carolina’s rate of unintended pregnancy by ensuring that all South Carolinians have the power to make educated and intentional decisions about if, when, and how they choose to start a family.

Our work seeks to achieve the following goals: improve access to effective contraceptive methods, especially the implant and IUDs; train and support health care providers to counsel about and offer contraceptive methods; engage with community members to improve awareness of methods and services; and work to create a more positive policy environment that will enable women and men to access the services that they need and demand.

When people have the tools and resources they need to take control of their reproductive health, they are empowered to truly Choose Well.

Our People

Amy Mattison Faye, PhD (ABD)
Deputy Director for Impact
803.978.2484
afaye@newmorningfoundation.org

Stephanie Isaacs, MSN, RN
Deputy Director, Programs and Operations
803.978.2478
sisaacs@newmorningfoundation.org

Daniel Burton, NHA
Manager, Hospitals & Physician Practices
803.497.4582
dburton@newmorningfoundation.org

Tiffany Fishburne, MPH, CHES
Coordinator, Community-Reaching Organizations
803.978.2486
tfishburne@newmorningfoundation.org

Tiffany A. Mack, MPH, CHES, CGW
Manager, FQHCs & Rural Health Centers
803.978.2469
tmack@newmorningfoundation.org

Nicole M. Given, Esq.
Coordinator, Training and Technical Assistance
803.978.2480
ngiven@newmorningfoundation.org

Nell Fuller
Research and Evaluation Associate
803.978.2481
nfuller@newmorningfoundation.org

Rana Peri Davis, BA
Administrative Assistant
803.978.2487
rdavis@newmorningfoundation.org

Our Support